Thread: Linux: How can I install applications for multiple users?

Linux: How can I install applications for multiple users?

I am new to the environment of Linux and to its any distribution and hence I thought that it will be great to have some help here in this case of mine. I just want to know if you all can help me in installing the applications to any of the Linux distribution in such a manner that it can be accessed by multiple users here. I am new but I know that it is really possible but the only thing is that I do not know the way. What will I have to do so that it can be accomplished here? I will be really happy to know if there is a way for this here. Will I have to make some changes in the Root Directories? Any idea on this topic will be really appreciated. Please let me know and please try to come up with some simple steps for implementing it here.

Re: Linux: How can I install applications for multiple users?

Well in your case the scenario is really simple and the things that you need to do is as follows. In order to progress with the things here you will be required to have SuperUser access and once you have that you will be able to make all the necessary changes that you actually want to make here and make the things run in the proper manner. Well if you will have this then it means that you have with you sudo permissions. Well this is the first thing that you will be required to have for you. To keep the things simple this is the very first basic step here. If you are not getting the things here then let me tell you that you will be required to have the Root password and then you will be able to alter to the root account.