Thread: Windows 7 - Unable to run any programs due to administrator restrictions

Windows 7 - Unable to run any programs due to administrator restrictions

I have bought this new HP laptop just before sometime and I have tried installing few programs on this machine but I am not able to install due to administrator restrictions but the thing is I am an Admin of this laptop. Even I am not able to run several programs. This laptop has a Windows 7 running on it. I am getting the message which says that an ADMIN have restricted some functions and I am no allowed to exercise them. I am not able to find the settings to change this behavior.

Re: Windows 7 - Unable to run any programs due to administrator restrictions

I think you must have got some kind of problem with your administrator account due to which you are facing such issues on your windows machine even after log in from an admin account. I suggest you to create one more account and then you may delete the current on which you have problems regarding the rights allowed by the user. Once you have created another account then make sure that you have given it all the admin rights which won't be showing much problems.

I think you must try logging on the same account which may not show any problem by booting the window operating system from the Safe Mode. This mode of the windows os are very much useful in such conditions when user has some problems which are specially related with the basic functionality of an operating system. You have to reboot your machine and then keep on pressing the F8 key which will take you to the Windows Booting Options where you have to select for the Safe Mode with or without Networking. You won't be having any issues by booting without networking as your issue doesn't have anything with the LAN or anything like that.