Thread: Upgrading From Windows Vista To Windows 7 Leading To Missing USB Hub Driver

Upgrading From Windows Vista To Windows 7 Leading To Missing USB Hub Driver

I have just upgraded my system to Windows 7 and previously I was making the use of the Windows Vista. So I have just planned to upgrade the system so that I can get the some better features that are being provided by the Windows 7. I have never used it ever before and so I have no idea what is present in it and what is not. And also the I have got the issues with the USB ports and I am not able to make the use of the USB ports at all.

Re: Upgrading From Windows Vista To Windows 7 Leading To Missing USB Hub Driver

You can make the use of the following below given steps that can be used for the getting of the USB files:
    1. Then you got to check your devices that are present in the device manager and also make sure and you don’t have any problem while you are performing the steps. And also it happens that if the event is being called through the use of the start option and then you got to select and then run it as the administrator.
    2. After that you got to make the sue of the sfc/scannow and then you got to elevate the command prompt.
    3. Then you will see that the command prompt icons are changing black and then right click on to the cmd and then perform the further task of adding the files that support the USB files.

This should help you to solve the problem that you are facing of the USB.