Thread: Making Faster Download in Ubuntu 9.10

Making Faster Download in Ubuntu 9.10

Hi friends, I had just installed Ubuntu operating System on my system. I had the internet connection on Ubuntu. Service Provide gives the good speed. But I am not able to download faster in Ubuntu 9.10. It downloads the content at the very low speed. I had searched for the Internet download Manager at Google search engine. But I am not able to found the solution for it. What can I do to download the content at a great speed? Is there any solution for it? Please help me! What can I do? I don’t have any idea about Ubuntu, because I’m very new at using Ubuntu. Thank you in advance!

Re: Making Faster Download in Ubuntu 9.10

I think there is no problem with Ubuntu 9.10, because the download speed are provided by the bandwidth which is provided by your ISP that is your Service Provider. The download speed may get low due to browsers cache. It may have got full. Clear your Cache first; you can delete your browsers cache periodically. Firefox do provide some tweaks that make your internet download speed faster. You may get the help by clearing the previous cache.

Let me know if this speeds things up a bit. It is fact that the download speed depends on the service provider. It depends on the internet connection, how fast is your download speed. The useful thing provided by the Firefox is DownThemAll! . It is the add on provided by the Firefox. It may find you helpful. Or make use of the Download manager which helps you to download the content at good speed.