Thread: Windows in Fusion with Mac

Windows in Fusion with Mac

I am quite new to the mac operating system as I am used to with Windows 7 on my desktop pc. Now I have installed Fusion and Windows 7 Professional on my newly bought Macbook. I have gone through the Windows Box which indicated me that the 'assistant' has allocated enough ram as I have installed x64 bit version. I am gonna use 2GB of RAM along with the hard disk of 40 Gbs. So I guess I need to update my RAM till then I will be using Mac only. So can anybody tell me that how can I remove the Windows and start again?

Re: Windows in Fusion with Mac

I have gone through the official website of the VMWare fusion where it has been mentioned that the new VMWare Fusion lets you install the All the versions of the Windows 7 as well as Vista in conjunction with the Mac OS X on your macbook. So I guess you must be using an older version of the VMWare to install the Windows 7 on your macbook. I suggest you to go to an official website of the VMWare where you can find out the way to install the Windows 7 x64 bit version on your macbook.

There is no need to update your RAM on your macbook as if you have 2 Gb RAM on your macbook which seems to be enough for running two operating systems in fusion by using the VMWare so why to get expensive for solving a problem which can sorted out by just upgrading the software which you are using to run those two OS. Creating VMware Fusion 3.1 is nearly completed and it is offering to download its new version which has some more improved features. As comparing with the beta version of the same which was released in a March, this VMWare Fusion version [ 3.1RC - form - Mac OS X 10.5 - VF] is offered as being extra reactive.