Thread: Create self installing Ghost image for windows XP?

Create self installing Ghost image for windows XP?

Hello everyone here! I am an MBA student and I am fresher to windows installation and backup processes. But with some online help I have learn to use Norton Ghost for making backup images. But I have lots of doubt about self installing backup images. I am interested to use it for self installation backup image but I am wondering, how it will work? Can I utilize it for making self installation backup image? Will it be possible that user just pop in a disk and get rest and let it install? Please I really need this all. If it is not possible then, is there any application or product which can help me to do this possible.

Re: Create self installing Ghost image for windows XP?

I am hotel owner and want to provide internet facility to my all customer. Our company is planning to put Computer and inter in every room for customer. But I scared that they can use it for some harmful activity. We are planning to give them bootable disk for self installation. It should install the whole system automatically. It should be as easy that housekeeper should also be able to pop up in to the disk drive when they are cleaning our rooms and let it do it work, and then move in to the next room for housekeeping. Please if all this possible then please send me all details on this thread. And also provide me details about computer. Because mainly our customer will use them just for internet surfing and maybe for some other some easy work. Which configuration will be best for this kind of performance? Look, I am not a computer expert nor I am dealer. Just use your own experience and knowledge for reply. Every suggestion will be appreciated.