Thread: How to use bluetooth device services in Windows 7

How to use bluetooth device services in Windows 7

I want to connect my Nokia phone to my system for using the internet. My system is configured on wireless network and by connecting the same to I can use to transfer music and images and along with that I can use the internet also. How can I send a file in that. I am new to this and this is the first connection which I am trying to make. I need help for the same in configuring the blue tooth device.

Re: How to use bluetooth device services in Windows 7

Bluetooth File Transfer Windows 7 has some minor differences compared to XP and Vista, here's how to send and receive files. To begin, turn on your Bluetooth device and then add from the computer. Since the notification area, right-click the Bluetooth icon and then Add Device. Then Select a device to add to this computer opens, click once on the device found by the computer and then Next. Enter the pairing code and done.

When you are connect the phone to the system the note down one thing that you have only 30 seconds to enter the code if the window failed to add this device to this computer will appear and you will have to start over. That done, and the device has been added to this computer. If still you find any issue then try to update the driver of the Bluetooth device you are using in your system.

To send and receive files quickly, you can create a shortcut to the desktop. For that click on Start Menu > All Programs > Accessories > Bluetooth File Transfer. Or other easy way is to use the through run box. Click on start and in the box below type % systemroot% \ system32 \ fsquirt.exe. Hit enter and configure the bluetooth device from here. Restart your system after that.