Thread: Better alternative for Emsisoft

Better alternative for Emsisoft

I am having some problem with the Emsisoft that is installed in my computer. For some unknown reason, when I click on the tray icon of Emsisoft then that is not showing me the main window. To get this resolved, I reinstalled the Emsisoft and that makes no difference in that.

After reinstalling, it is asking me to enter the license key but I have not saved my license key and not registered with the Emsisoft from my email.There are also many of the problems with this and now I have decided to change to some other software that can better replace Emsisoft. If you have some good suggestions for this then please post that over here. I was thinking to switch to Comodo CIS but a bit unsure about this one because I have never used that before. Please reply as soon as possible. Thank you so much in advance.

Re: Better alternative for Emsisoft

You can make use of the Malwarebytes Anti-Malware. "Malwarebytes Anti-Malware" is a tool that detects the malware even if they use new and insidious methods. The program analyzes processes and threads, and alerts you if anything even suspicious processes could be started. Here are the main points that make Malwarebytes Anti-Malware as the first choice for many of the users.
    • Suitable for Windows 2000, XP, Vista and 7 (32 and 64 bit)
    • Very fast scanning of important system areas
    • The ability to completely scan all the disks
    • Very fast Flash scanner (Pro license required)
    • Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware Protection Module (Pro license required)
    • Task Scheduler for automatic scans and updates (Pro license required)
    • IP Blocker blocks access to malware sites (Pro license required)
    • Daily database updates
    • Files in quarantine and the ability to repair
    • Ignore list for the scanner and Protection Module.
    • Settings to Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware performance increase
    • Additional tools to remove malware manually with