Thread: External Hard Drives that work with the Linksys E4200

External Hard Drives that work with the Linksys E4200

Hi friends, recently I have bought the new Cisco Linksys E4200. So I am very much happy with this routers, there are many advanced features are present in this routers. As I am new to these routers I just want to know more about this, so the main thing that I wish to know about these routers which are the External Hard Drive that supports this Cisco Linksys E4200 and which one will be best for this,because i wish to buy one external HD for this router. If you guys have any information or any other ideas for this then please let me know. Any reply will be thanks and appreciated

Re: External Hard Drives that work with the Linksys E4200

According to my information these are the following list of External Hard Drive that are compatible with Cisco Linksys E4200.
    • Iomega eGo 500 GB
    • Maxtor OneTouch 4 Mini (160 GB)
    • Maxtor One Touch III (750 GB)
    • Western Digital 1.5 TB
    • My Book Essential 3 TB
    • Samsung S2 Portable (500 GB)
    • Samsung HM160HI 160 GB
    • Seagate 750 GB

The Maxtor One Touch 4 of 500 GB is one of the external hard drives which works fine with this wireless router and also I have seen that it shows the best result with these wireless routers. And the best is to get the latest hard drives which provide the better functionality with this Wireless Routers and which supports the latest firmware.

I am using Western Digital, and I have seen that this is one of the best External Hard Drive for this wireless routers. Still I have not seen the single issue with this external HD and this is one of the best External hard Drives I have seen which support this Cisco Linksys E4200. So you should get this and always try to make use of updated driver to make this Hard Drive to work without any issue.