Thread: Help with Control Manager 5.5/Office Scan 10.5

Help with Control Manager 5.5/Office Scan 10.5

Friends, I am very new with the Control Manager and Office Scan so I hope someone will help me with this. I have installed the Control Manager 5.5 without any problem but I am not able to find that where I can install the Office Scan agent for the Control Manager in order to deploy the Office Scan toward my end points. I can get that in Administration > Settings > Add/Remove Product Agents but problem is that the RemoteInstall.exe wizard get ended by searching some .XML file. Can someone over here can guide me in right direction?

Re: Help with Control Manager 5.5/Office Scan 10.5

I would like to tell you that if you wish to make it to work then you can do it from the OfficeScan server and not as of the Control Manager server. Other than this, you can also try from the Administration > Control Manager Settings form the OSCE web-console. This is the only suggestion that I can give you at the time and hope that it will be helpful to you. So try this from the OfficeScan server and let us know if this is helpful to you or not.

Earlier than installing OfficeScan 10.5 server, you should make sure that there is no Microsoft Management Console otherwise the mmc.exe process are active in your computer. I am saying this because it might stop the installation of the OfficeScan product. If you want to verify that then just open the Windows Task Manager and search for the mmc.exe process. Click on this process and it will highlight that process. From the bottom, you will have to click End Process and this will end the process.