Thread: Controller of LAN 1 Missing

Controller of LAN 1 Missing

I am not able not to connect to the internet and also cannot see the router in the computer. Last night was a terrible lightning storm and it was coincidentally working until yesterday. When the there was switch of the LAN 1 to LAN 2 physically, the router have recognize that the computer and the internet are working fine. When I checked the device manager in the network adapter is showing the Realteck PCIe GRE family Controller Network Adapter #2, but it was not showing the Adapter #1. I have checked the bios which were ok and also downloaded the latest driver also rebooted also, but no change I can see. How to get the LAN #1 controller back, is there any hardware solution to check and get it? Thanking you in advance for any suggestion you people will give.

Re: Controller of LAN 1 Missing

The lightning stroke on the house or it downs the telephone lines also. I have no experience with the testing, but y0u are lucky to have second port to keep you going. But I do not believe in the coincidences which happen, such that having PC problem, getting electrical storm and also do not having the power protection for your system. I can suggest you that to download drivers and copy it to the pendrive. And also download Revo-in-installer something like that and install it. And also check your configuration of your system hardware and reboot your window also. Also install the uninstaller as it’s the deepest setting to break out the driver and also the sub folder applicable, and also reboot if you have to need it. Then install the drivers and reboot the window and see it back. Try this it might work.