Thread: How to get rid from spoofed Web sites

How to get rid from spoofed Web sites

Hi, I’m new to internet and want to know which website is secured. I make lots of search but I can’t able to recognize the difference between the secured site and the spoofed web site. I’m having little knowledge about spoofed website as I had read few articles about it but I want to know how to recognize it as spoofed website looks similar to secured site but it is not belongs to particular organization.

Re: How to get rid from spoofed Web sites

Its little bit thought job to recognize it but you should have a protection for malicious worms or Trojan. Spoofed website usually hide there identities wich can’t be recognized by there URL. But there are many ways from which you can get rid from spoofed website. To get rid from spoofed website you need to download and install MS04-004 security update which is used for internet. And do not click any website which is not trusted.

For secure browsing just make a confirmation that whenever you go to any website there should me a lock icon which is located in the status bar and at right hand side and you must verify the name of the server for the website which your accessing it before you provide any personal detail about yourself so that it don’t get leaked and type the website url in the address bar by yourself which you trust most. And frequently scan your pc online so that you don’t get infected from Trojan.

To make sure that web site is secured you must see that website use sockets layer or either transport layer and even check the server name before you provide any information in that website. SSL AND TLS are usually used so that sensitive information travel thorough the network is protected. SSL AND TLS encrypt the information that travels through it and it give the conformation that it is going to the secured server.