Thread: Need help: I got throttled on a Hotel Network

Need help: I got throttled on a Hotel Network

I've been staying at the hotel every week for several months. I basically use Vuze 4.5.0.3. My NAT is white (sometimes a firewall), my torrents are usually blue or yellow but sometimes green. U / L speeds are nowhere near as fast as D / L speeds, but do the job. Last week, however, I choke. I called the help desk central, with number 800 and asked me if I was using P2P Netflix, etc, he said, when there is excessive congestion at a router in a hotel, to block MAC addresses hogging the bandwidth.

Re: Need help: I got throttled on a Hotel Network

Does not use torrent for bit torrents, people do not like that. Not only is excruciatingly slow, and need a lot of configuration, not just a box of brand vuze. Also believe signing up for their hidden with a free VPN limited to about 80k for both down and up if your real connection supports that speed. I think a VPN tunnel using a single port, like 443 or something, but I can be wrong. VPNETMON2011 is a program that will shut close and, for example, a program of renewable vpn torrent if drops, and can after the VPN connection is a backup. This program is highly recommended by me for their purposes. Make sure you configure correctly. It is very difficult.

Look, I prefer to log in Wireless-> apply SMAC-> its hidden-> VPNETMON2011-> Vuze the occult is a free account and waiting times after 20 minute periods, but you can configure Windows to redial after a minute or so, unless you feel foggy enough to pay a few dollars and get uninterrupted and maintain the bandwidth of conservatives, or consider getting a different file that do not involve the media swarm, or used searches Gnutella sent forward search through the hubs and leaves and can build the network activity by connecting trash-a lot of different people, even if it is downloaded.