Thread: How to get rid of gadgets from the system running Kaspersky Internet Security 2010

How to get rid of gadgets from the system running Kaspersky Internet Security 2010

I have recently installed the Kaspersky Internet Security 2010 (9.0.0.736) on Vista Ultimate. Well l have some small problem with the gadgets. I have noticed that the gadgets installed in the side bar of the desktop and I do not want it there. Since I prefer using it from the stray icon as I have been doing the same method since many years. So I do not want all the gadgets which are present there In the side bar of the desktop. So anyone having any permanent method by which I would be permanently able to remove the gadgets. If anyone knows then do let me know about it.

Re: How to get rid of gadgets from the system running Kaspersky Internet Security 2010

Well for that what you have to do is that you will have to do some changes in the side bar settings. Just try editing the Windows Sidebar Settings.ini file. You will be able to get some solutions there. Try removing the gadgets which are there in the antivirus program and reboot your system. This must work for you. I cannot guarantee whether this method will work perfectly or not. Still there is no harm in trying this method. So do try with the above solution and get back to me whether this works or not.

Re: How to get rid of gadgets from the system running Kaspersky Internet Security 2010

Where can I find this particular file In the system. I want to know whether if this method works well both with the desktop computer and also the laptop. Since I want the solution for both the methods. Also the method that you have suggested about the uninstallation of the gadgets. Well let me tell you I have already tried this method and I have observed that after the restart of the system the gadgets appear back. I cannot predict what else can be done here. Anyone having any solution for this particular problem then do share it with me.