Thread: Embarq 660 Series ADSL Modem/Router is not able to connect with AT&T Fast Access DSL

Embarq 660 Series ADSL Modem/Router is not able to connect with AT&T Fast Access DSL

I am a beginner with all this things, however I am hopeful that I be able to learn how to connect this Embarq 660 series modem/router as a result that it will workings with latest ISP (AT&T). I have a macbook and I am running windows XP operating system. I know that Embarq was utilizing DHCP as well as AT&T is utilizing PPPoE. So tell what I have to do to Configure Your 660 – DHCP Setup. And whatever you know regarding my issue please inform me.

Re: Embarq 660 Series ADSL Modem/Router is not able to connect with AT&T Fast Access DSL

To Configure Your Embarq 660 Setup you have to connect the wires to the DSL modem. And then Turn on the DSL modem by clicking as well as releasing the power key on the back of the modem. After about 40 seconds, you have to confirm that you have 4 lights lit on the modem. You may observe the screen to the right. You have to permit the modem to end the configuration, as well as you be supposed to obtain an Internet connection.

Re: Embarq 660 Series ADSL Modem/Router is not able to connect with AT&T Fast Access DSL