Thread: Encore ENUWI-G2 USB adapter is not working well with Windows XP

Encore ENUWI-G2 USB adapter is not working well with Windows XP

I have a very old computer at my place with a windows xp operating system. Well i am thinking of setting up a internet connection with my system. So thats why i thought it would be best to take an opinion from you all. Well my system does not have a Ethernet adapter. So we brought a new one. In order to enable it work we got a Encore ENUWI-G2 usb adapter. Whenever i connect the adapter to the system, i get a connecting message but it does not get actually connected to the system. Well i have read several forums regarding this topic but i am unable to find any appropriate solution for it. Since i am not a good techie, i am expecting some useful and understandable advise from you all. So do reply.

re: Encore ENUWI-G2 USB adapter is not working well with Windows XP

Well to explain in the simple words i would advise you to run the particular driver that has come with the adapter in your system. Probably you have not installed the driver in your system, so do instal lthe driver from the website of the particular adapter manufacturer, then reboot the system and then try connecting the adapter to the system. There are many possibilities that people forget, that they have to install the driver when they get a new hardware for the system. So do install the appropriate driver and get back to me whether this particular solution has helped you or not.

If you ask me i would advise you to check the configuration settings of the adapter that you are using. Do go to the command prompt and type the following command
    IPCONFIG/ALL