Thread: How to shift to the bridged mode on T-KD 318EUI/UT300R2U using mtnl broadband

How to shift to the bridged mode on T-KD 318EUI/UT300R2U using mtnl broadband

I need to know something from you all. Well I have a system which runs on the windows 7 operating system and also I have a broadband connection with the T-KD 318EUI/UT300R2U router. I need to know how to go to the bridged mode settings. Since I am very new to this particular field. I don’t have much information about this method. So it would be very great if you can give me some appropriate information regarding this bridged mode topic and help me solve my issue. I am waiting for your responses.

Re: How to shift to the bridged mode on T-KD 318EUI/UT300R2U using mtnl broadband

Well the procedure is quite simple. You will have to follow the steps that I have mentioned below do follow it you will get the result.
    1) Firstly you will have to go to the router page.
    2) The page will appear in that page you will get many options such as wan, lan, dhcp etc. you will have to select the wan connection.
    3) After selecting the option you will get the various settings page of the wan. So under wan settings you will have to select the bridge mode.
    4) Under that you will get the connection type and you will have to select the 1483 Bridged IP VC-MUX.
    5) After having done with that go to the tools tab and then you will have to click on the misc option which will be displayed on the right side. Having done that click on save and reboot.
    6) After that again go to the router page select the dhcp option and to the right select no dhcp.
    After having done that you will have to setup a new connection that supports the bridge mode connection.

Re: How to shift to the bridged mode on T-KD 318EUI/UT300R2U using mtnl broadband