Thread: How to configure Hosted Desktop Pools?

How to configure Hosted Desktop Pools?

I am currently studying on Hosted Desktops on Windows based operating system. Many people over there must be knowing that with the components of Windows Server, Windows Client and System Center, Microsoft offers a combination for the configuration and operation of hosted desktops. These technologies can be customized with the necessary background knowledge and get some tips and tricks optimal. I am here to gain that same thing, so I am requesting you to provide some information about the hosted desktops. Also I am interested in knowing about configuration of virtual machines, positioning of the Hyper-V host, etc. Since, all are related with each other, I am not posting this elsewhere. More detailed information would be much grateful.

Re: How to configure Hosted Desktop Pools?

The fact that a traditionally installed and managed desktop is inefficient and expensive, also there exists a broad consensus. If such a virtualized desktop, then I transfer this inefficiency only in the virtual world. Efficiency and cost reduction can only have a desktop optimization achieved: decoupling the operating system and applications through application virtualization, personalization of the terminal with profile management and automation of all processes using appropriate management tools. The use of hosted desktops in the following scenarios is useful, for example:
    • Thin Clients: Very slim, easy to maintain and cost effective devices with very limited local resources for task workers (for example) interesting alternatives. The required computing power then comes from the data center.