Thread: Suggested Security Implementations while setting up Linux

Suggested Security Implementations while setting up Linux

I am new to this Linux world. I have recently changed to the Linux operating system. As per now the experience was good and I have no complains with it. Now I want to set up a good security settings such that it does not gets hacked by the hackers. Well I had a very terrible experience with the windows. So that’s why I am trying to do a fresh start. So what possible security implementations can you suggest that will be good for my Linux operating system? Suggest me some of the latest security means that will help me in the security as well as it would be easy to operate. So if you are having any idea of such configurations then do let me know as soon as possible.

Re: Suggested Security Implementations while setting up Linux

If you ask me I would like you to go with the Security Enhanced Linux popularly known as SELinux. It is a very advanced security system which is designed for the military purpose by the US government. Although the working of SELinux is a bit complicated and so that’s why you will have to take time to adjust to its settings. Well if you are looking for a light weight program for the network security then you can definitely go with the Snort program. It is very effective and at the same time keeps your network protected. It is made for both windows as well as the Linux operating system. So you can definitely go with this option.