Thread: What is telnet and ssh?

What is telnet and ssh?

Hello everyone, well I am new to networking as a result I would be in reality glad on the way to have a guide to TELNET and SSH. How it works as well as what are the commands we make use of there. Please do give details me somebody as well as what is used for? I am sure this topic will as well be helpful to most of the newbie similar to me in networking. Thank you in advance for your valuable suggestion.

Re: What is telnet and ssh?

TELNET: The term refers to the remote connection to a PC; this is possible thanks to Internet Protocol TELNET. It is customary to make use of the expression "make a TELNET ', thereby saying that we are going on the way to carry out a remote terminal mode connection by means of a machine in which we are entitled. On the other hand, many machines can make a TELNET them as guests so that we can access the public information available, and which does not require authorization.

Telnet is an insecure protocol, so it has almost stopped using. Now we typically make use of Secure Shell or SSH protocol which is another very similar, although with substantial safety improvements. Looking for a webmaster would state that would telnet to connect to a web server, which might be in a data center far from our office, as if we were functioning in front of him. Once inside the PC, you can carry out any type of remote configuration actions, such as accessing the file system or configure any server issue, as the web server, mail, php, planning daily tasks, etc.