Thread: Is 5GB bandwidth access enough?

Is 5GB bandwidth access enough?

I am a college student and having an Acer laptop to access the internet. I usually access the internet form my college wireless network. I collect the notes and the also for the other collections o the study materials. The college network is fine to surf the internet service. I also used this one for the gaming purpose. The problem the network access of the college is limit up to the 5 GB, can’t access more while it exists the bandwidth of the network. I surf the video and also the flashes from the internet for the study purpose. Any one is there is suggest me how to access the internet service after it exists?

Re: Is 5GB bandwidth access enough?

According to my opinion the bandwidth of the network service is sufficient that you have to access the internet. While you are going to stream any video from any web-site this will not take more bandwidth. As you are college student so you must have some of the limitation, though this is the college network for that you also have the limitation.

Can’t say the absolutely about the problem. I am using the network service which allows me the 3GG bandwidth limitation. On the usual network standard if you using mainly for the download file whether it is small or a huge file, then the limitation of the bandwidth that you have mentioned is sufficient. The video steaming it takes up to 2MB per second and the mp3 file are according to their file size. Some of the attachment of the mails are also depends on this. I recommend you to use the Bandwidth cap for tracking the bandwidth limitation and the use by the user. A large number of the video file is not requiring only the size of the file along with that it require the extra bandwidth of the network.