Thread: Systemworks 12 vs. Norton 360 vs. Norton Utilities 14 (Overlap & upgrade question)

Systemworks 12 vs. Norton 360 vs. Norton Utilities 14 (Overlap & upgrade question)

I was wondering what the dissimilarity was connecting Systemworks 12 and Norton 360. In addition, where does Norton Utilities 14 come in. There seems to be assortment of overlap connecting these two/three products. I have been using Norton Utilities for Windows since 1997. I immediately upgraded to Vista and Systemworks 2005 + Personal Firewall 2005 are not well-matched by means of Vista. (Plus at present I encompass to purchase brand full innovative versions in view of the fact that there seems to be no upgrade path from 2005 versions).

Re: Systemworks 12 vs. Norton 360 vs. Norton Utilities 14 (Overlap & upgrade question)

Anyways, I am not that paying attention into the sanctuary or antivirus products even though I would not be contrasting to having them. I am for the most part paying attention into utilities similar to WinDoctor, DiskDoctor, and Norton Defragmeter. I consideration Norton Utilities 14 integrated those, additional than on the explanation page there is no mention of them and from the screenshots I be able to merely observe some vague information in sequence on tools that fix registry. If fact, the merely product that seems to mention WinDoctor or DiskDoctor particularly is the Systemworks suite. They are not integrated in Norton 360. If so, how does Norton 360 take care of disk and registry tribulations. Similar query goes for Norton Utilities 14. No Win or Disk Doctor in NU 14 moreover.

Re: Systemworks 12 vs. Norton 360 vs. Norton Utilities 14 (Overlap & upgrade question)