Thread: No Vcore setting in GigaByte GA-P67-DS3-B3

No Vcore setting in GigaByte GA-P67-DS3-B3

I have purchased the Sandy setup but facing some problem with this. I am new in overclocking and want to overclock my 2500K but I found that my GigaByte GA-P67-DS3-B3 motherboard is not having the vcore voltage setting. I have checked the Cpu Voltage area but that is not having the Vcore seting. Is there anyone who knows that how can I overclock with the dynamic vcore? Also do you that why this board is not having BIOS update.

Re: No Vcore setting in GigaByte GA-P67-DS3-B3

I found that this board is making use of the Dynamic Vcore and with this, it is set to auto. I would like to tell you that it will automatically adjust the Vcore and it is made in this way because it is needed to keep all the things stable. It is very simple to overclock these chips/boards without making much effort with a easy settings unless you require to have the enormous OC only by raising the multiplier. This is what I know about this board and I wish that it will be helpful to you to get it understood. Lets see, if someone else post with some deep information about this.

Hi all, sorry for posting in running thread but I am starting this here as I am having same board and facing some problem with it. I was trying to overclock this but nothing happens and I got default settings and one error message as:

"The system has experienced boot failures because of overclocking or changes of voltages.."

Here is the specification for my system:
    • Mobo GA P67-DS3-B3
    • CPU i3 2100 @3.1GHz
    • DIMM 2 x 4GB DDR3 Exceleram /1333MHz
    • HDD WD6400AAKS
    • GPU HD3850 MSI
    • POWER 500W

Can someone over here help me? Thank you so much in advance!!!