Thread: Affordable AM3+ motherboard

Affordable AM3+ motherboard

Yes it is true that I am building a new computer and for that I am searching for a good motherboard with most of the features which I seem useful and needed. After several research on Google I finally come across the good option and that is all about the AM3+ motherboard. i know that there might be several. So can anyone help to find the best one?

Re: Affordable AM3+ motherboard

Manufacturers are preparing for the launch of the new AMD FX processors with the introduction of motherboards that will support socket AM3 + among others, the eight-core Bulldozer . Therefore, ASUS or Gigabyte is presenting at the 2011 Computex ATX different models and the new 900 series chipset, AMD 990FX, 990X as well as 970, along with the SB950 southbridge. The support plates FX processors with 4, 6 and 8 processing cores in addition to present models II AM3 Phenom, Athlon along with Sempron II 100.

I am a novice in the field of AMD, I would like to know if a motherboard supports AM3 + processor socket AM3. Because I have a AMD Phenom ii x2 550 Black Edition, and I want to order a motherboard, but the only one that would be safe would be this one: ASUS M5A78L-M

AMD chipsets are planned for the Crossfire, which is to couple two graphics cards AMD / ATI. The current chipsets currently available for AMD socket AM3 are 785, 790 and 880, 890: they enable CrossFire without restriction. Do not choose a motherboard chipset prior to 760G, the HyperTransport bus is clamped, slowing trade with the RAM. The last out is the 890 chipset, designed for the Phenom II X6. NVidia chipsets are designed for SLI, which is to couple two Nvidia graphics cards. But Nvidia have developed virtually no new chipset for AM3 motherboard, it is especially suited to older chipsets on motherboards DDR3.