Thread: No video output on ASRock Z68 Extreme4 VGA

No video output on ASRock Z68 Extreme4 VGA

I don't have much knowledge on this troubleshooting tips, but surely some help I can get here. My system has SRock Z68 Extreme 4 motherboard. I have a Samsung Syncmaster B1930 22" monitor. But I cannot see the proper output. Sometime there is no display.

Re: No video output on ASRock Z68 Extreme4 VGA

Check the connection properly. If there is no display then there are two possibilities that can be fixed. First is by changing the cable of the monitor and second by modifying the settings of bios. In bios check that the options for video output is set on vga. Sometime there are number of more options and when that is not configured properly the display does not appear on the screen. You can also use Load default settings in the bios to make it work. Second thing you can do is change the cable of cabinet and check back. The cable sometime is not proper. Check the pins of your vga connector and see that the pins are not broken. You might need to change the same. If still there is no display you will need to see that the monitor is working on other system or not. If not there is an hardware issue in the monitor.

This issue occur to me when set the resolution of screen out of limit. So there just a blank display. I restarted the pc in safe mode and removed the video drive. On reboot the system showed up screen and the drive is installed from motherboard disc.