Thread: Difference between 4GB to 8GB RAM for Multitasking

Difference between 4GB to 8GB RAM for Multitasking

I am working on my next assemble and I am not Sure if I have to go with 8 GB or 16 GB of RAM? I want to know that historically about that, there were times where extra memory was not essentially better, even sometimes it would cause reduced performance, I surprise if this will still be the case ?I have a dual screen setup. And now then I will be using windows 7 64bit for Operating system. I use my computer mainly for work and gambling. I will have a SSD as main Operating system or Program drive. My Work involves Photoshop, Dreamweaver. Bye the way I am a web designer. And also I am a intensive multi-tasking man. Please tell me about this.

Re: Difference between 4GB to 8GB RAM for Multitasking

Why would more process memory influence graphics performance? Because graphics cards can hold back process memory for texture storage and such. But my system's GT X570 has 1280MB of its own not external, so far still reserves 2815MB of process memory, for a total of 4095MB of accessible graphics memory. And in general, four times you have sufficient memory for the programs you run, having more memory would not lift up performance any further.On the other hand, multitasking will be more rapidly and smoother. And, loading the games themselves and game levels will be more rapid. a smaller amount graphical anomalies in games as fine. With more memory comes a greater graphical detail level in games. Commonly together with your program load, I would absolutely suggest 12GB or 16GB. I bought 12GB for my Sandy Bridge method because I favored to be a bit more future-proof than 8GB of memory could make available.