Thread: MSI 790XT-G45 one of the capacitors fell off

MSI 790XT-G45 one of the capacitors fell off

Today I opened my CPU to clean dust and one thing that really scares me - I saw a small capacitor laying on the merits. Within minutes I found the place where it came out from. But the system is running, I ran folding at home for a while (for the use of 100 percent) - and everything works as before, so my question is - what is that exact purpose condenser? Should I be worried that something is wrong? If yes, which? Question number two - if it has to be fixed there an easy way I can do? I have some knowledge of shouldering. I do not want to go directly to RMA; it now seems that everything is working, so I really doubt that it is capable of RMA in the shop.

Re: MSI 790XT-G45 one of the capacitors fell off

Yes, but the output of the signal is divided into two directions: at the head of pin front panel audio (JAUD1) and audio ports on the rear panel. It seems that the capacitor has functional significance to the signal lines to go to the back panel (on board), audio ports. Well, if you lose a channel in the audio output on the rear panel is the only functional consequence, and then I'd say you're lucky, because that is only minor damage.

And one thing closest to the Realtek audio chips onboard. First, it seemed that worked well, but now I see that something is wrong. Front audio working normally, but behind it is mono (single speaker left). Does it make sense? Are not those run by the same chip? But if this theory is correct, I could fix it just by using the PCI audio card instead - I was thinking of buying anyway. It didn't shatter off; it has both 'legs' if you know what I mean.