Thread: How to test RAM with Memtest

How to test RAM with Memtest

I have been told to test my RAM (main memory) by using some application. Let me tell you that I am new to all this things. Now after searching on Internet, I came to know that Memtest is best for doing it. But I didn't found any simple solution for testing the memory (the solutions are too much complicated). Since, here I have observed that people explain in simple words, I thought to post a thread over here. Please tell me how to test RAM with Memtest? Any other information related to the topic would be grateful.

Re: How to test RAM with Memtest

Since most new computers via a floppy drive have more, we invite us to file with the name Pre-Compiled Bootable ISO download as Zip and unzip them on our hard drive.
    1. To ensure that the ISO file is correct, we use the checksum program MD5Summer. After the download, we extract the tool and run it with md5summer.exe.
    2. We select the folder in which the Memtest ISO is located, and click on Create sums.
    3. We marked memtest86 + 2.01.iso and click the Add button. This file appears in the test field and press OK, we start the test.
    4. Here If errors are found, this means that the resulting created CD work would not. In this case, it is advisable, as well as cookies, delete temporary Internet files (see also CCleaner-Workshop ), computer reboot the and select the file without further ongoing downloads or download programs in the background again.

I would like to tell you steps after installing the MD5Summer successfully :
    1. Now we start our writing program - in this case Nero in the 7.5 version - menu and select Recorder - Burn Image.
    2. In the window that we look for the file memtest86 +-2.01.iso and click Open.
    3. We make sure the burn speed set too high, and press the Burn button.
    4. More we do not have to do for our Memtest bootable CD, it would be ready for use.