Thread: New firmware for Evga GTX 580

New firmware for Evga GTX 580

I have a Evga GTX 580 graphic card in my computer. I have been using it for months now. Yesterday I thought of overclocking my graphic card to get enhanced performance from it. For this overclocking the first thing that I was about to do was increase the voltage. When I tried increasing the voltage from the BIOS menu the sliders and the textboxes for the inserting and selecting the values were locked, I mean they were of grey color. I searched internet for possible reason due to which it was being caused. While browsing on internet I found that Evga GTX 580 which I had purchased has the firmware that doesn’t support overclocking. That is the reason why I was getting the voltage sliders disabled. I am not an expert when it comes to hardware, so I don’t know much about the firmwares used in graphic cards. Can anybody tell me which is the latest firmware for Evga GTX 580 which supports overclocking?

Re: New firmware for Evga GTX 580

I don’t think that there will be any firmware with the options for overclocking disabled by default. I think that you must once reset your graphic card and then try overclocking it again, maybe it will help. Since you don’t have much idea about graphic cards as you are saying, resetting a graphic card means, taking it out of the motherboard and again reattaching it. You can even try flashing a different version of BIOS again which will be stable in your system. If you are asking for the latest version of the firmware for Evga GTX 580, then I’ll suggest you to use EVGA GTX 580 Classified Firmware Update 1.1.