Thread: Getting low fps while playing Call of Duty: World at War in Asus K53S

Getting low fps while playing Call of Duty: World at War in Asus K53S

I am using Asus K53S laptop which have NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M graphics, 4GB RAM, Intel Core i5 2430M Processor and 750GB HDD. I normally use laptop for watching movies and playing games. Few days back I have installed Call of Duty: World at War game in my laptop and then when I started playing this game at that time I get very low frames per second. I don’t know what is wrong with it. I have windows 7 operating system. Please tell me what I should do to solve this problem.

Re: Getting low fps while playing Call of Duty: World at War in Asus K53S

I have read your problem regarding FPS issue while playing Call of Duty: World at War on Asus K53S laptop and I will first suggest you to open Call of Duty: World at War game and change the resolution of the game from graphic setting and see whether it makes any difference or not? I am telling you this because many times playing games with lower resolution can solve this type of problems. if you have already tried to solve this problem by changing the resolution on the game but after that also you are getting low frames per second then you have to open Nvidia control panel and then disable Anisotropic Filtering, Anti Aliasing and V-sync option and after disabling it you have to play Call of Duty: World at War and see whether you get proper FPS or not?