Thread: Games not playing in 580GTX?

Games not playing in 580GTX?

Hello Friends, I am in big problem as I recently brought my new computer system which was working very well for few days. But, after those few days, when I started playing Half Life 2 some error came and it started blinking and some green appeared. I thought that it might be some problem related to installation but after few days when I got a new of copy of Half Life 2 I was getting the same problem. In fact, when I tried playing some another games such as Assain’s Creed series I found the same green screen problem. I don’t know what to do with this green signal, as I tried many ways to get rid of this green screen but nothing worked for me. Please help me out with this problem. Anyone who is aware with this problem and knows how to tackle with such problem please let me know how to get rid of this problem? My computer configuration is as follows:
    I7 processor with 4 GB RAMS, 500 GB hard disk, Geforce 580 GTX, latest Nvidia drivers 263.99

Re: Games not playing in 580GTX?

I don’t think that it’s only your problem but it’s all those who have purchased Geforce 580 GTX. I also have the similar kind of problem but in my case the screen goes black. The Geforce 580 GTX is similar to GTX480 which had the similar types of problem. I think that GTX 580 is just similar to GTX 480 where they have just worked on good airflow where it won’t get heated. But the fact is that even I am not aware of this problem but I will suggest you to reboot your system and then install it once maybe your problem is solved.