Thread: CAD requires High level card to softmod to Workstation card

CAD requires High level card to softmod to Workstation card

I am a professional designer in CAD. All of my work is depending on the working efficiency of CAD. I have been using a workstation which is nearly 2 year old for CAD purpose. Now I am lacking in some features and speed in this computer. So I decided to build a CAD Workstation myself which must be more reliable and superfast and managed to work in this new generation environment. I already got a good configuration but I need a good higher level Graphic card and my choice is between Nvidia and ATI. Which one is better in these? Which is the highest level and soft moddable? Please provide me some helpful information.

Re: CAD requires High level card to softmod to Workstation card

When ATI and NVIDIA set in motion using many diverse GPUs for special product lines, graphics card modding cut down out of support because devotees could only overclock their graphics cards to take full advantage of their prospective. On the other hand, a technique for soft-modding an NVIDIA GeForce 9600 GSO into an NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GTS 512MB has been found. This mod instantaneously offers you a GeForce 8800 GTS 512MB card at half the price. The most modern soft moddable Geforce is the 8800 series with the GPU ID G80. My EVGA 8800 GT 320 MB G80 revisions A3 is currently soft modded to Quadro FX4600.