Thread: 780i failing - suggestions for new kit

780i failing - suggestions for new kit

My XFX 780i is failing. USB hub has gone. I have switched to an Intel board and used one of my XFX 8800 GTXs in it for the time being. I am looking for a substitute board but it might be next year before I have the finances. My wife wants wallpapering done and a new fence in the garden - I know, terrible priorities so I might be miss out the current Core I processors and wait till the die shrink. By then there should be more of a choice of SATA 6 GB/s and USB 3.0 Any idea for new kit in case I upgrade sooner? I think I have posted this in the wrong forum. Could one of the moderators change it, please?

Re: 780i failing - suggestions for new kit

Do not worry about that because I understand you always going to keep the wife happy over anything else I am a builder and I am still trying to finish my family home hard work. for me I had a xfx 790i for my second gaming rig I had lot of problems but had heaps of help round here to fix it FROM THESE VERY HELPFUL GENTLEMAN , iv since updated to i7 and the Fermi cards going to say love the new rig and won’t look back! I have purchased this is my new mobo EVGA X58 CLASS 4way sli been loving this have had no problems! a real easy to put together setup a bit of a over kill unless running 4 way sli but i like it cause my mobo not to packed and have spear slots, hears the 3 way version of this mobo EVGA X58 CLASS 3 WAY SLI MOBO P.S Techarena support is the shiizzzzznet yo best I have had.
    With great power comes great responsibility - Spiderman's Uncle

The Greatest Sig Ever