Thread: Need help to create Microsoft Project 2010 Schedule

Need help to create Microsoft Project 2010 Schedule

I am new to Microsoft Project 2010. I am trying to setup a schedule here but it is not working. I tried to read the help file to understand how this works, but still after following the steps in Help I cannot work properly. Can anyone guide me in the most simplest way how can setup a schedule in Microsoft Project 2010. Thanks.

Re: Need help to create Microsoft Project 2010 Schedule

You need to follow proper steps to enable schedule in Microsoft Project. Many time users face difficulty in managing the time duration and other stuff. I will here explain you a simple way of doing this. Lets being with estimating the time duration for a task. Here duration column consist of the time period to be used or might be utilized for performing certain task by people. So for that you need to fill up the required information in the duration column. The task are counted on the base of deliverable. So here you can find easily which is the most longest task. The same is set in the form of m for minutes, h for hours, d for days, w for weeks, mo for months and y for years. The comes the part of filling up information in the task. The PredecessorNext will fill up the information related to a task. You can expand the task view to find a more calender options. So just add up the first task and then next one. You can keep on increasing the same as per your need. When predecessors are common a multiple task begin with same time. You can add up more predecessors by Integrate SW/HW. The calendar also features a bar which show up the option to set start and end date.

I can provide that in steps. That will be easier. Microsoft Project 2010 is a advance product but comes with handy utilities. To work with a Microsoft Project schedule you will need to follow the below steps.