Thread: How to get Airtel 3G data balance information

How to get Airtel 3G data balance information

I am new to Airtel and not able to connect with their customer care representatives hence came here a for a small help. I recently subscribed to their Rs.1500 3G plan that offers 10Gb data for 30 days. What i want to know from you all is how do we check the left over 3G data balance? My mobile remains connected always on 3G but it is just a week i started this plan and i dont think it should get over so early because when i connect the same on my PC data connection is not working anymore?

Please let me know soon how to check the 3G data balance? Also it will be good if there is anyway we can check it on out computer screen.

Re: How to get Airtel 3G data balance information

I dont think you need to contact customer care for balance inquiry. You can get it simply by dialing *123*11# on your mobile phone and it will display all details about your 3G connection including remaining data balance with its expiry date. And yeah, there is no way to check the balance of your mobile 3G connection on computer AFAIK. Might be you can create/login to your account on Airtel and see if they provide any such option.

Quote Originally Posted by peahen View Post
    My mobile remains connected always on 3G but it is just a week i started this plan and i dont think it should get over so early because when i connect the same on my PC data connection is not working anymore?
    This is not because of Data Balance because if you don’t have any 3G data left than it will also not work on your smartphone. It is as simple, right?

Probably there is a problem with your PC Settings. How do you connect your phone with PC for using 3g? Via PC Suite? If yes, then you will need to get manual settings for the same as many times PC Suite get messed up with the settings.