Thread: Network adapter is not working well with Tikona FUL799

Network adapter is not working well with Tikona FUL799

I have been using Tikona FUL799 since two months and the problem that I have started facing is that when I am using any browser and when I am trying to visit a website then the browser status bar shows says wait and the progress bar gets stuck at the middle and then nothing happens and it stays like that for hours without responding because of which I am not able to browse HTML pages but then I am able to download files and torrent at good speed. This problem is making me thing that there is something wrong with the network adapters but then I am not sure about the same. Is there anyone who has an idea about it and can help me out with this? Any suggestion regarding the same will be appreciated.

Re: Network adapter is not working well with Tikona FUL799

I will like to know your problem in detail I mean that you told me that the problem started suddenly so do you remember what had you done previously and I also want to know which network adapter you are having just try to explain you problem in detail so I can understand it well.

Actually the problem has started after I have updated the driver for my WiFi adapter which is Intel WiFi Link 5100 AGN for your information. I had updated the driver to the latest version recently and as far as I remember the device manager had showed me some entries I don’t remember the name but they were something like Microsoft adapter but each were showing error "Could not load driver (Code 31).I have also tried to uninstall them one by one and then reinstall them again in the same manner as well but then the problem still exist. Hope that you know understood my problem.

I will suggest you to try out the following:

• Use different browser such as Opera/ Chrome/Firefox and check if you are getting the same problem with all of them or they are varying in their response.