• YES

5 83.33%
  • NO

1 16.67%

Thread: False Usage Charges - TATA Photon Plus

angry False Usage Charges - TATA Photon Plus

Hi,

My Tata Prepaid Photon Plus No. is 9221166042

I had raised complaint on this on 6th ofJune,2011. My usage showed 3 GB being used within 15 days which is just impossible for me
    considering the amount of time i visit internet. I lost 1001 Rs. within
    15 days time, apart from the time i had to spent following up with the Helpdesk.

I recharged again on 8th of June,2011 with 200 Rs. for 250 MB since i
    wanted to surf cautiously and make sure that i do not download
    anything. Still my usage for the day showed at 70 MB. I am
    surprised just for surfing the net, that too without Videos / Audios
    how come it is showing 70 MB usage.

I have been using Hathway internet since last four years which gives
    4 GB for four months for the Prepaid charge of Rs. 1,300.00 and if one is to check the records then it can be easily found that i have never consumed
    One GB in a month. Here Tata is showing that I have used 3 GB in 15
    Days. There seems to be a big fraud happening either by employees of TATA or a big system issue.

I have lost my money again and i am trapped since i have bought TATA Photon Plus instrument.

I am really frustrated at the Tata experience now. Would really appreciate your early response as to what can be done now. I can not just digest how such a big company can take customers for granted.

I would like to go to consumer court, however not sure of the steps. Could anybody please help.

Thanks and Regards,
    Ritesh Joshi

Re: False Usage Charges - TATA Photon Plus