Thread: Reliance broadband plans in Chennai

Reliance broadband plans in Chennai

Hi guys I am in two minds and I would require your help. A week back I was in Mumbai for appearing for my board exams. Currently I am using an Airtel connection for Rs 1299 /- pm with a download speed of about 1 mbps. I was happy with the plan because I had a limit of 100 gb of download. But since this Fair Usage Policy has come up I have started getting a download limit of 25 gb which much too low then what I was offered initially. I am a student and require to doenload video tutorials from the internet every noe and then. I am in my hometown Chennai and am in search of a good broadband connection. I have heard about Reliance can someone help me out to decide whether Reliance is a good option or not.

Re: Reliance broadband plans in Chennai

You really need to confirm about reliance buddy, because as far as I know even Reliance has started with the Fair Usage Policy. These Reliance guys are not whom you can depend on, initially they will promise you for good services and then later their services will get poor day by day. I just don’t understand why are they imposing limited downloads on Unlimited plans. Its all because of Fair Usage Policy I hate this policy a lot. It is like a virus in our unlimited broadband plans. This Reliance company advertises that you can use the connection for video streaming, video surveillance, rich media content and superior internet browsing, and all this at what cost just 10Gb limit. I think they are trying to fool the customers.