Thread: 5.1 PC speaker HDMI connection with xbox 360

5.1 PC speaker HDMI connection with xbox 360

I am having the 5.1 Logitech speakers and I want to connect that with the xbox 360 that I bought newly. I am new to 360 and don’t really know that how can I do this but I really want to play that with the xbox and so I am placing this question here. If anyone of you have tried it before or have sonme knowledge that how this can be done then please let me know about this. I am eagerly waiting for the replies from you people. Please reply as soon as possible.

Re: 5.1 PC speaker HDMI connection with xbox 360

Yes, this is possible but you have not give n us the complete information about this. If you want us to give you perfect answer for this then it will be better that you provide us some more information that which LCD TV are you using and it uses which kind of the input like HDMI, DVI, VGA. Please reply with this information in your next post to have better solution for this.

It will be better for you to know that it completely depend on the Auxiliary inputs that you are having for the speakers. As far as I know that the TosLink cable is the most simple cable which can be used with the Xbox for the auxiliary. Other than this, there can be one more reason for this and that the speakers which you are using is not having the digital audio and if this is true then you will not be able to connect this.