Thread: Logitech G5 mouse problem while right clicking

Logitech G5 mouse problem while right clicking

From past many years I have been using G5 mouse. Now while using the mouse I feel that the right click part of the mouse has become a bit harder. Pressing the right click has become a little irritating. Sometimes when I am about to right click on something it doesn’t get recognized unless I press it with some extra force. I think the problem is because of rough use of the mouse. Please give me some advice regarding this. I want to know what must be wrong. Any suggestions given would be highly appreciated.

Re: Logitech G5 mouse problem while right clicking

I have been using computers since 7 years now. I use my mouse for at least 7 to 8 hours regularly. Even my mouse has some problem while right clicking. This mouse is G7 which I have bought last year. Since I have bought it I have used it very much. I think there is an answer for this go to the start>>settings>>control panel>>mouse settings. In the mouse settings try to check the clicklock option, go to the pointer options, there try to make few changes and save the settings. I hope it works

Well I think there could be some usb problems. You can try to connect the mouse in some different port. You can also reinstall the usb controller drivers. After all this you can try to see the effect. I hope it works. If it doesn’t then make sure that there is no other device in the other usb ports. If still it is not fine then I think there is some problem with the mouse. There could be some pin broken in the mouse or something which has made clicking hard.

Change the mouse, there is nothing more you can do with it. And buying another mouse is not also much costly. The time you'll waste in making it work properly, better is buy a new mouse. It will be much better deal and way to solve this issue. Just try by changing the mouse properties so the left button becomes the right button and see if you get the shortcut menu.