Thread: DVD burn gets "Transfer Complete" within seconds using DIVX

DVD burn gets "Transfer Complete" within seconds using DIVX

Can anyone help me out with this? I'm new to using DIVX personally. After selecting the files i want to burn to disc i press the start button. Then within few seconds it says transfer completed and the DVD is ejected from the DVD drive. When I check data on this DVD, then nothing any single data files present on this DVD. Anyone else have this problem? Any kind of information related to this topic please provide. Thanks for any help.

Re: DVD burn gets "Transfer Complete" within seconds using DIVX

In case of DivX movies, you require to encode them to VCD format. This is a terrible method as you drop even more picture quality. For doing this task you need to perform the encoding all your existing video clips again into VCD format. You can do this task using TMPGEnc software. It works to do this burn process securely. You can write your VideoCD’s to CD-ROM using Easy CD Creator and Nero. Just keep in mind to choose VideoCD format before start burn process.

Trying to convert film so can use it on DivX DVD player but when I convert it says 100% complete. All this task happen within few seconds. The player will have its own on screen menu and file navigator for you to choose a file to play. You need to do the proper process to do this burn process on your system. This will be really helpful to solve such kind of problem. Hence I just mention that use the manual for doing this burn process. It helps you a lot.