Thread: Best brand for rechargeable batteries for wireless mouse.

Best brand for rechargeable batteries for wireless mouse.

I got myself an awesome wireless mouse and want to buy rechargeable batteries with an efficient charger. I have no idea about rechargeable batteries as I have never used it before. The size of the battery should be AA. Please suggest me a good brand that I should go for. Also, I have rechargeable batteries for my sony camera; Will those work? If possible tell me some place where I can buy these batteries with a charger online.

Re: Best brand for rechargeable batteries for wireless mouse.

You can buy the batteries with a charger at any retail shop or a photographer‘s shop. They will give you good bargain. No online store has great deals for rechargeable batteries. I bought two AAs sony batteries and a charger that charges AAs and AAAs. They working well and charge in maximum 8 hours. I bought the batteries for Rs. 80 each and the charger for Rs. 100. They were the ones that you get typically with your camera or camcorder.

The brand really doesn’t matters if it’s a standard one like sony, Panasonic, eveready , Zeikos, etc. But don’t go for cheaper ones as they don’t run well if you are going for long run. I previously bought of a cheaper brand “uniross” the batteries died in 2 months. Now I have sanyo batteries and they are working for past 6 months

Well here is a list of AA sized batteries which I have found out online (pricing is in US dollars but they ship to india too)–
    Duracell - DC-1500B8N - Rechargeable AA NiMH Battery Retail Pack $14
    Zeikos 4AA Rechargeable Batteries ZE4AA $4
    Rayovac LD715-4OP NiMH Pre-Charged Rechargeable Batteries $ 7
    Sanyo Eneloop AA Bulk Pre-Charged Rechargeable Batteries $3
    Energizer Rechargeable Batteries & Charger $32