Thread: Which one is better Time Machine or RAID 1.

Which one is better Time Machine or RAID 1.

Hello everyone, I am a professional photographer and I have many people and clients coming to for shooting their wedding photographs, that I have to shoot for them, but, there need to be some official photography back up that I need to have on my drive so that photo don‘t get delete due to some virus or an hard=disk crash .I would rather like to have some strong back up with up to 3 times , so would the raid setup be good for me or the time machine setup would be good for me .

Re: Which one is better Time Machine or RAID 1.

I guess time machine is newly built and offers much better back up that we can achieve when used with the time capsule that Mac provides for segmented back up of the hard drive that is currently been used ,I have been using this in my office to keep the details of the huge customer database that I have .I would then think of having a better version of this on my laptop though a little costly but worth the use , if you don ‘t want to get in to the setting up procedure .

That question that you have asked all depends upon the type of the storage that you want , so want only to keep or store the back – up or the use then constantly for editing the photo , if it just used for storing then I guess DVD would do a better was round you can physically store then anywhere and excess then from anywhere ,without having any previously knowledge of it , I would rather like to have this one in my hand . Instead of the costlier backup policy.