Thread: Recommendation for AutoCAD 2012 workstation

Recommendation for AutoCAD 2012 workstation

Hi, I am a construction engineer, because of that I am planning to have AutoCAD 2012 but I have heard that it requires, too much amount of system requirement, and I don’t have that good, thus need recommendation for a terminal that would handle the best construction design software, that’s the above mentioned, with 3D rendering. So that my customer would be confident that I am best at my field in terms of product quality and presentation.

Re: Recommendation for AutoCAD 2012 workstation

See, first of all I would like to tell you that the truth that no one just impressed to your design and your presentation until you make it superb, and that doesn’t really depend on the system, rather only you have to perform well. And this is different thing that you’re planning to buy a new workstation. I would like to recommend you that you should have a workstation under 30k, it would be better at its performance, and you’d be able to install the AutoCAD 2012.

MaqboolAandaleeb Guest

I would like to suggest you the processor which is Certified for AutoCAD 2009, 2010, 2011 & 2012, thus you should get Intel i5 quad or you can also have Civil 3D / Revit Workstation specially Certified for AutoCAD 2012, as you’re looking for, and best thing about this is, you’ll get it this workstation under 25k, and no doubt the performance would be also good, as what you are expecting, and to make an impact, you need to give proper commitment.