Thread: Need help to upgrade Asus N73J notebook memory

Need help to upgrade Asus N73J notebook memory

I just bought an Asus N73J. I'm appearing to upgrade the memory accurate off the bat; however I am a novice as soon as it comes to hardware upgrading. According to Belarc Advisor, I include 4 memory slots (2 of which are presently busy by 2GB sticks). My Asus be able to handle up to 12 GB of memory. Do not presently pay money for 2 sticks of 4 GB for the remaining 2 slots for maximum memory, or have to be equal in size sticks (i.e. 4GB/4GB/4GB)? And is there whatever thing else I be supposed to know before upgrading?

Re: Need help to upgrade Asus N73J notebook memory

Hello according to me, Laptops hardly ever contain more than 2 memory slots, yours is no omission. In view of the fact that the largest obtainable stick is 4GB, you are restricted to 2x 4GB sticks in support of a max total of 8GB probable. I hope now you are clear with your doubt. If you still confuse d with this then try to find about this on internet otherwise contact to Asus. They will provide you a better explanation on your query. Thank you.

Well, at that moment I took a good laptop. The specifications clearly articulate 12 GB maximum memory. I'm pretty sure he also said there were only three slots, but Belarc Advisor says I have 4. I'll have to confirm that. But it absolutely has at least three that I have observe pictures of the position of every slot. Apparently, the third is a kind of PITA to get. It hides behind the battery or something. I'll have to find that article again as well.