Thread: The Razer Barracuda AC-1 & HP-1 is not detected Window 7 64bit system

The Razer Barracuda AC-1 & HP-1 is not detected Window 7 64bit system

Well I have recently purchased this head phone and using the same from the day when I updated on my system to the windows 7 from windows xp. Initially the headphone was really doing well and I was using the same while I use to play the video games. And it was really game the fine effect to which I started playing games with more interest. But now when I am inserting the same headphone or you can say that using the same headphone while playing games on my system then the thing here is that I am not able hear anything in fact the headphone is not detected on the same. Please help me out of the same and let me what I can do for this one.

Re: The Razer Barracuda AC-1 & HP-1 is not detected Window 7 64bit system

As said by you that you have installed the windows 7 and from then you are not able to see or your system is not able to detect the headphone. Now what you have to do here is that just determine whether drivers are properly installed on the system and if they are not then you have to do it as soon as possible. It happens if the system that you are trying and using is updated then the drivers also get automatically updated but in your case I don’t think so and I want you to just see whether the drivers are doing well or not and if they are not then you have to juts install the same again.

I guess there is that problem in the headphone that you are using because it is not so that the headphone is being not detected because if the headphone is not in the proper condition then it will definitely give some sorts of issues to you. Now what I want you to do here is that just see whether you are able to use the same headphone on any other system so that it will definitely allow you to solve the issue here. I mean if the headphone is not detected on the same then there is a definite problem with it.