Thread: Is there a usb alternative to superdrive & keyboard ?

Is there a usb alternative to superdrive & keyboard ?

I am a Mac newbie. I have bought the brand new MBA for entertainment. I want buy additional peripherals like USB keyboard and a superdrive. I heard the many of the USB keyboards and superdrives won’t work with MBA. I don’t know exact reason of it. Some says it because of driver mismatch, some says that apple do not support other third party peripherals. How can I use other keyboard and superdrive with apple MBA. If it can’t possible are there any alternatives available. Plzzzzz advice.

The USB keyboard will work on any platform of computer only if the OS contain driver which can detect it. Some of the keywords like “windows” and “Alt” switch their locations depending on the platform. Sometimes it requires special software only if requirement of additional special keys. The special software may different for different OS platforms.
    For reading and writing purpose we use apple superdrive for Mac platform which will run without any interruption. Yes there is a problem with generic burners if we used it along MBA. Some non apple drivers will not support MBA. So I suggest you to buy apple superdrive instead of other alternatives.

Alternative keyboards are available in the market for MBA. Some of them will work and some of them wont. As far as the superdrive concern MBA supports it perfectly. I can’t guarantee you that alternatives will work with MBA. But there is one brilliant USB alternative superdrive is available. I think it is from LG Company. It is little big and heavy. But you can connect it any machine like Mac, Linux based system and window PC. It works just superb.