Thread: Weird buzz problem of Garageband with Zoom G2.1u

Weird buzz problem of Garageband with Zoom G2.1u

I am encountering a weird buzz problem of Garageband with Zoom G2.1u. The actual situation is that I am connecting my guitar to this Zoom G2.1u, which is connected through the USB. Thus, my guitar is connected to my system that is installed with Mac OS. I am new to this particular operating system. Previously, I was using Windows and did not get this issue. When I record something with the help of Garageband, I am able to playback the recording properly for the first time. But, after that, I get an unusual noise during the playback. Please provide some help on this situation soon.

Re: Weird buzz problem of Garageband with Zoom G2.1u

It seems that the recording or playback does not take place properly in any of the Mac systems. I am assuming this because I did get a similar problem while I was trying out some recoding with my organ using this same recording application. Changing to Windows did the track. I am not getting any such problems now. So, I think that you should also quit using Mac for working with your recording.

There is a possibility that you guys must be facing the particular weird buzz problem of Garageband with Zoom G2.1u because the application may be conflicting with the Mac operating system. This is because both of you have used the same application for trying out the recording. So, as a fix, another recording software can be tried out. There are many alternatives available in the market.

I have found out that the weird buzz problem of Garageband with Zoom G2.1u is caused only if the settings for the patch for zoom with the instrument and the computer is not proper. I used to get the same problem in my system running on the Mac operating system. Patching both, the instrument as well as the computer did the trick.