Thread: Rear Surround Speakers not working from my Onkyo

Rear Surround Speakers not working from my Onkyo

I am having an Amplifier home cinema Onkyo TX-SR605. My younger brother had made some changes in the settings and now I am not able to hear the rear surround speakers. Before that it was working properly without any problem. Since, I am new to this, I am not having any idea about resetting it. I have tried my best but was not successful in solving the issue. Also if anyone is having this home cinema please tell me your views about it. Hoping that someone will try to solve my problem.

Re: Rear Surround Speakers not working from my Onkyo

I think that an audio output was changed on your Onkyo TX-SR605, so that it doesn't output the speakers properly (5.1 or 7.1). I would like to suggest you to enter the setup menu on the player and modify DTS to output DTS instead of what be labled as stereo or L/R and Dolby Digital to output Dolby Digital as a replacement for of whatever else it is set to.

Featuring HDMI version 1.3 and an audio processing technology and advanced video, he is able to decode the HD audio tracks encoded in DTS HD and Dolby TrueHD on these new supports high-definition HD-DVD and Blu-ray . Better yet, it converts all analog video signals received to the HDMI or component video format. Connect all your video sources to the TX-SR605, it converts them and transmits them to your TV or HD projector using a single cable (HDMI or component video).