Thread: The Cost of Education in India keeps getting higher

The Cost of Education in India keeps getting higher

I was born in 1981 and I had completed my school and college in year 2002. Now after 6 years when I became dad and I had to think about education of my daughter, I visited various schools for getting information about education and the pre-primary schools. After enquiring about the schools in various area and many schools, I was surprised to know that cost of education has increased more than double since I graduated. I mean it is education and it is everybody’s right, how can it become so expensive. Now that I am a common man and I have enough money to admit my daughter in a well known school, I got proper admission. But I was thinking that if the price of education keeps rising so high in India, then one time might come when only millionaires will be able to send their children t school. What do other people think about it?

Re: The Cost of Education in India keeps getting higher

I know that the price of education has gone too high in India and there is no stopping it. One reason on which can blame this is the over population in our country. With so many children born every year, the demand for education too is rising high. Everybody from a family who doesn’t have a home to a billionaire wants their children to get education. So you must have noticed that number of schools have also increased in recent days.

In my days, we just had three to four schools in our locality and nearby areas, but now there around 10 schools and also some colleges. The price of education has also raised because everybody knows that after a child is born, the first important thing for parents is naming him and second important thing is to admit him/her in a school.